Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park receives Supreme Award

TOP 10 Holiday Parks

Best Parks For
Accommodation Type
Book with Confidence

Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park receives Supreme Award

Share with your friends!

We recently held our annual awards gala evening where we celebrate the success of our Parks. A number of awards are given out based on a range of categories with the awards recognising excellence and the achievements of our 49 franchisees throughout the country.

The Supreme Award – awarded to the overall best park, went to Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park.  This park scored consistently across a range of categories including online sales, digital profile, branding, and service.

We run these awards to encourage and acknowledge our holiday parks which consistently excel at what they do.  This year the we were particularly impressed by Christchurch TOP 10 who have raised the bar by offering a world class holiday park experience across all of the 11 categories.

The park is run by second generation owners and siblings Jackie Anderson and Steve Gamble along with Jackie’s husband Dean Anderson.

“We’re so pleased to have won this award.  It has been a tough couple of years but our staff have worked extremely hard and it is wonderful to be recognised for this achievement in a group where standards and expectations are very high.  Being judged the ‘best of the best’ is a great honour,” said co-owner Jackie Anderson.

Runner up to the supreme award was Hot Water Beach TOP 10. Opened six years ago the park was originally a 55ha paddock of grass and a small native plan nursery. Grant and Sheree Webster purchased the property with the sole purpose of developing a holiday park as there were very few accommodation options at popular Hot Water Beach. They also won for best branded park.

Other major awards went to:

Award Winner Runner up
Best Digital Profile Rotorua TOP 10 Coromandel TOP 10
Best Branded Park Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Franz Joseph TOP 10
Top Service Award Waitomo TOP 10 Christchurch TOP 10
Congratulations to Fox Glacier, Hastings, Kauri Coast, Omarama, Pohara Beach, Russell which also won awards in our other categories.